Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Regular contributor to the Chevron Heritage web site Peter Collins has sent us this marvellous selection of single-seater Chevrons from the 60s and 70s.
Emerson Fittipaldi in the Jim Russell-entered Lotus 59 leads
Howden Ganley in the Special Motor Racing Team B15-Lucas during
the F3 Reg Parnell Trophy at Crystal Palace, 13th September 1969.
Also in the F3 Reg Parnell Trophy Richard Scott's Paul Watson
Racing Organisation B15-Ford Holbay heads the Gold Leaf Team
Lotus 59s of Roy Pike and Mo Nunn.
Barrie Maskell in the NERO (Northern England Racing Organisation)
B17-Ford Holbay at Brands Hatch in 1970.
Chris Skeaping in the works B20-Ford Vegantune at Brands Hatch for
Round 1 of the North Central Lombard British F3 Championship,
5th March 1972 .
Cyd Williams in the race-winning Graham Eden B18C-Ford BDA at
Brands Hatch for the final round of the Formula Atlantic Yellow
Pages Championship, 31st October 1971.
Jeremy Rossiter's B29-Ford BDA heads a Surtees TS15 at Brands
Hatch in a round of the 1975 Indylantic Championship.
The B29-Ford BDA of Canada's Bill Brack at round 5 of the
John Player Atlantic Championship, Brands Hatch 20th April 1975...
...and in the same race, the 2nd-placed B29-Ford BDA
of David Morgan.
Crystal Palace 31st May 1971, Jo Siffert in the Siffert Racing Team
F2 B18-Cosworth FVA chases the LIRA-Team Lotus 59-Cosworth FVA
of Reine Wisell.
Siffert's B18-Cosworth FVA again, this time at Thruxton for the
Jochen Rindt Memorial Trophy on 12th April 1971.
Derek Daly in the ICI Racing with Chevron Cars B42-Hart
at Thruxton for the VII Jochen Rindt Memorial
Trophy-Philips Car Radio F2 Trophy, 27th March 1978... the same race, the Trivellato Racing Team B42-Ferrari Dino
of Italy's Beppe Gabbiani.
Peter Gethin's VDS B28-Chevrolet finished second at this Thruxton
round of the Rothmans F5000 Championship, 18th August 1974.

Just visible in the background (#16) is the Adlards Crowne
Racing B24-Chevrolet of Chris Craft.
David Purley's B30 with the 3.4 litre Ford GAA V6 engine, seen here
at Brands Hatch, won the 1976 Shellsport G8 Championship.
The Shellsport G8 Championship round at Brands Hatch on the
30th August 1976, Chevron-mounted are:
#58 Hans Binder B35-BMW M12,
#23 Bobby Muir B35-Ford BDX,
#56 Mikka Arpiainen B35-BMW M12.
What might have been, Derek Bennett's F1 project, the B41-DFV.
Tiff Needell (seen here) along with several other drivers, raced the car,
now owned by Graham Eden, in the 1979 British F1 Championship
© 2009 Chevron Heritage